Tag Time

Nomad has tagged me…

I moved this here from my travels blog to here as it is most apt here.

Last movie seen in a theatre?

Last movie? Must be Bourne Ultimatum in Oct 2007 with team Tango (one of my teams at RR Donnelley) at Sathyam. Could not remember much about the movie but the coffee at Mocha with all the kids was wonderful.

What book are you reading?

Just finished Liar’s Poker and started with The Weather Makers

Favourite board game?

Darts! After all it is played on a dart board. The one I recently bought for home has me hooked!

Favorite Magazine:

Outlook Traveller!

Favorite Smells:

Mom’s cooking and the fragrance of Cananga odora (green one) while on the tree – you know the flower champak.

Favorite Sound:

Idling Alco type diesel loco! Also the sound of a three year old child singing (esp Biju’s daughter Cookie).

Worst Feeling In The World:

That stinging feeling I get sometimes on the sole of my feet – like a thousand tiny cold needles being piereced into my foot. They say it is a sign of diabetes! Heaven help me!

What Is The First Thing You Think Of When You Wake?

What do I cook today?

Favorite Fast Food Place:

Saravana Bhavan or Tandoor Express (both in Spencer Plaza) where Biju and I settle to trade our respective rants.

Future Child’s Name:

Somalingam!!! After that telugu proverb – Aalu choolu ledu kani koduku peru Somalingam! (Got no wife, nor conception but son is named as Somalingam! )

Finish This Statement. “If I Had A Lot Of Money I’d…”

… worry even more about taxes!

Do you drive fast?

Yeah! I drive some people nuts…really fast!

Do You Sleep With A Stuffed Animal?

Used to sleep with a live animal…my pet dog. Now I stuff myself like an animal and sleep!

Storms-Cool Or Scary?

Cool. But not dust storms.

Do You Eat The Stems On Broccoli?

Never cooked broccoli…heard they smell like….

If You Could Dye Your Hair Any Color, What Would Be Your Choice?

Salt and pepper! Always loved the look. Would rather wait for nature to do it fast.

Name All The Different Cities/Towns You Have Lived In.

Durgapur, Vizag, Bhubaneswar, Hyderabad, Bangalore and now Chennai.

Favorite Sports To Watch:

Football

One Nice Thing About The Person Who Sent This To You:

Nomad is an essential ingredient for a beer fest! A total live wire and a great travel mate! Never hesitates to say his thing….bold and articulate!

What’s Under Your Bed?

Karupam Poochi!

Would You Like To Be Born As Yourself Again?

Sure…why not…better than the Hindu karmic rebirth in store for me…a pig or an ass!

Morning Person Or Night Owl?

Both! Having worked in shifts before…I can make the best of any time.

Over Easy Or Sunny Side Up?

Like both way. I like all aspects of life…and eggs.

Favorite Place To Relax:

It is summer now and nothing beats the cool white floor of my home! I lie down with just a pillow under my head on Sunday afternoons and sing Mukesh songs!

Favourite Pie:

Apple Pie

Favorite Ice Cream Flavor:

Plain vanilla….with all kinds of sauces and nuts

You pass this tag to –

Sridhar Joshi

Sri Prasanna

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

